Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Hi all,

I'm Phil and just moved this year to Sheffield.

I am really enjoying riding in the Peaks each week but would like to meet up with you guys and get further afield on weekend rides, plus when you get over to the Peaks.

I am 38 and have been riding rather a long time now since '92. I seem to have gathered a fair few bikes, some of which I get out and ride on, you know how it is, but my favourite is my On-One Ti 456.

It would be great to hear about newbie rides or non club rides and meet up soon.

Cheers Phil

hi Phil

Welcome. Noobie rides are once a month this one was weekend just gone. They are there just to see your fitness and tech, and for people that are new to mtb a taste of what it is and how we work as a club.
    Next months will get posted up in a couple of weeks im guessing.
    Untill that time there are *NRC's* non club rides, these get posted up by anyone in the club, and you can invite your self to any of them. There is a regular one here in st helens on mondays , tuesday as training rides or others that get posted up prob a lil closer to you at rivington.
    Other wise have a nosey around and see you soon.

Comment

Originally posted by Philip R View Post
      Hi all,

I'm Phil and just moved this year to Sheffield.

I am really enjoying riding in the Peaks each week but would like to meet up with you guys and get further afield on weekend rides, plus when you get over to the Peaks.

I am 38 and have been riding rather a long time now since '92. I seem to have gathered a fair few bikes, some of which I get out and ride on, you know how it is, but my favourite is my On-One Ti 456.

It would be great to hear about newbie rides or non club rides and meet up soon.

Cheers Phil
      Sounds like an ON ONE Ti 456 that actually gets ridden and not left on the garage wall

Comment