Hello to everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello to everyone

[SIZE="7"]Hi my name is Nichola and I am a young 33 year old lady who has just recently purchased her pride and joy cube bike!! I am very new to mountain biking therefore have the very bad fitness to go with it!! I have joined this to hopefully gain some fantastic knowledge skills experience and hopefully make new friends and some kind words from all you fantastic and experienced riders out there. I would love to experience rides in the great out doors with all you fellow riders and therefore I am at a loss for what to do next and would love to hear all your advice!! I would be eternally greatful for any advice on kit maintenance products advice for the bike and any rides that I as a really hopeless new beginner should be suitable for. Please go easy on me.
    Many thanks Nichola x[/SIZE]
    Last edited by Nicholafaz; 03-01-2011, 19:08.

Knowledge ? Skills ? Experience ? Hmmmm ?? Errrr ?? Doh !!

Comment

I am sure you will get plenty of advice.
      Get yourself booked on the next newbie ride
      You will be in safe hands with one of the ride leaders (unless its Tyre Kicker!)

Also there is a load of recommended gear in the open forum.

Comment

Hi just a few little tips look out for ncr rides which are non club rides you can invite yourselves to these and would be very welcome as everybody is friendly then you will have to do a newbie rife to get into the club just to assess your fitness nut get out and meet everybody on the ncrs and advice will be flowing with many different opinions I'm sure hopefully see you flying soon plenty of gear tips on the forum/website
        Our greatest glory is not never falling off, but in getting up every time we do

Comment