Hi There

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi There

Hi guys, my name is David, but I'm better known as Taz. I've been riding on and off for about 4 years now and have started getting really into it over the past few months with a friend and we came accross your site so thought I'd pop in and say hello. I'm really enjoying riding anywhere and everywhere at the moment and am looking to get more serious about it which is why I'm considering joining The Woollybacks, I won't be applying for a good few months as I would like to do a bit more training to get up to scratch and get some more equipment together but thought I'd get myself on the boards so people start to recognise my tag. I'm hopefully looking at joining a newbie ride/ncr ride around May/June time and hopefully I'll be up to the Woollyback standard, only time will tell I suppose.

Anyways, this appears to be the longest introduction ever, but hopefully I'll be riding with you all in a few months

Hi Taz welcome.

If you like to go out on rides, there are plently of NCR rides *non club rides*. These get posted up by any members and you can freely join any of them. Just need to get your name down.
    Newbie rides as you may of seen jsut to see fitness and tech, and see what we do. You dont have to jump on to the frist club ride after tat, jsut work your way up.
    You also get to see the hand bags and banter on the other side.

Ste

Comment

Welcome mate, look forward to seeing you out on a newbie ride. Don't put it off for too long as you'll never know where your fitness and standard is at so suggest you get on a newbie ride as soon as you have your kit together. If after newbie ride you feel you still need to up the fitness then you can access all the NCR Non Club Rides posted (several each week) to help build the fitness up.
      Regs,
      Eric (Clone)

Comment

Hi Taz,
        Welcome.

Yeah, newbie asap, then train like mad (wot I did.... )

Comment