complete newbie from wigan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• complete newbie from wigan

hi people,im a complete newcomer to mountain bikes.so looking for some starter rides in wigan/ashton/rivington/horwich areas picking up a new bike this week,think im gonna go for a voodoo hoodoo for starter any idea if this is a good one to start with this is the link http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/s...oductId=786847
    anyone else just starting out to im willing to team up and motivate each other
    thank for any info,btw site looks great

Welcome Dave, theres plenty signing up at the moment and keep an eye out for a newbie ride once you feel up to a couple of hours solid riding

Comment

Welcome ;-)

re bike if you have a extra £150 ya would be better off with the Boardman from Halforfds
      http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/s...egoryId_165499

Reserve online by Wednesday and get £40 off too
      Last edited by Superdave; 30-07-2012, 11:07.

Comment

Not a bad starter bike but over time u will want to upgrade if u get the bug.

IMO if u can stretch the budget here is a bike that allows to go anywhere and ride all day in comfort (cos its steel) - plus not much to upgrade

http://www.on-one.co.uk/i/q/FBOO4561...x5_sektor_bike

Comment

Hey, I'm from Warrington, although I spend a lot of my time away. When I'm back home I'd be more than up for a ride somewhere (I'm not a fully fledged member yet either though). Looking forward to riding with you.

Adam

Comment

Keep an eye out for NCR (Non Club Rides), me and a few others ride up at Rivington most weekends, so your more than welcome to join in and see what sort of stuff we get up to

Comment