Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum. I've heard many good things about the community and really hope it's ideal for me.
    I've been MTBing for 3 years - only really been round easier route Grizedale & Peaks etc. I'm primarily a keen road biker with 10+ years of enjoyment. Usually do about 30+ miles preferably up some decent hills. I'm currently attempting to train for a couple of duathlons later this year. So could do with some moral support and banter. I'm based in Macclesfield; but work all over the NW, Derbyshire and Shropshire - so pretty flexible when it comes to ride locations.

To cut a long story short - a nasty break up has meant I've lost all my previous riding partners and so I'm tentatively hoping to make new friends and acquaintances by using the forum.

I ride purely because I enjoy it and it's fun. I think it should be as simple as that.

Cheers,

Laura

Hi Laura,
    Macclesfield, rode through there the other week on road bike from Warrington to Button. It's a great club, if you've already got a mountain bike keep an eye out for the Newbie rides which get posted up.
    Also a few of us don't mind riding road bikes but keep it to yourself...
    Last edited by silverscoob; 18-07-2013, 21:37.

Comment

Good bunch of folks here Laura, look out for the NCR (non club rides) and get yourself booked on a newbie ride so you can become a member and access many more rides on the forum.
      Sounds like you will fit in well.
      Welcome to the club.
      Fighting for peace is like screwing for virginity

Comment

Originally posted by LMB View Post
        Hi all,

I'm new to the forum. I've heard many good things about the community and really hope it's ideal for me.