Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Ride

Hi everybody,
    My name is Mark Aitken I am a 51 years old male and live in West Derby Liverpool, I have been riding Road and MTB for several years and have a decent level of fitness.
    I ride most weekends between 25-45 miles I am very interested in joining the club for more social riding, I have completed many sportives and recently completed the Lakeland Monster ride in Keswick, do you think that I would be at a suitable level to join the club, could you let me know when you next have a newbie ride with space for two riders ( my friend John would also like to attend)

Kind Regards
    Mark Aitken

Hi Mark

I'm sure you'll fit in but EVERYONE needs to attend a newbie ride or ride on a technical ride with a club member who is willing to vouch for them.

There are a few of us including myself from Liverpool area and 2 or 3 of us who regularly ride the Liverpool Loop Line as part of a bigger ride, maybe we've see you on there?
    All the best

Comment

Hi Kiwi.
      Thanks for the quick response to my post do you have any rides planned where I could join you for a few hours I do use the loop line regularly I get on it at Alder Road by the playing fields, or alternatively when is there likely to be a newbie ride this month that I could join.
      Cheers
      Mark A

Comment

Hi from me too, if u do these sort of events etc then I'm sure you will be fine with the newbie ride. As kiwi says few of us down this way and many more not much further.

There's rides on every week but until ur a full member they are on another side of the site and much more. U will also find everyone on here great too as this is a mega club
        Eat, sleep, ride, repeat

Comment