Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hello everyone.

Im Matt. I have been riding mtb on and off for a few years, as I live in Manchester the road bike gets a bit more use ( please don't judge ) Therefore I'm looking to broaden my proverbial mtb horizons. I have recently left the armed forces and looking to improve my fitness and skills with a good bunch of people which this club seems to have.

As I am unknown to all of you I would be looking at attending a newbie ride (not been called a newbie since 1989 ;-) ) Is there one due?

Hopefully I will see you all in the not too distant future.

Welcome to the mad house pal, there's a newbie ride on once a month so just keep your eyes on the rides section. Go a few ex-forces (and current) within the club so I'm sure you'll fit right in, certainly plenty of banter.

Where do you tend to ride the MTB when you get/had the chance?

Comment

Welcome Matt

There should be a newbie ride posted up before too long, in the meantime keep an eye out for members rides (NCRs) being posted up that you can jump onto.

Sent from my GT-I9295 using Tapatalk

Comment

Welcome to the club Matt, ^^^^wot they said ^^^^

Comment

Hello matt ,

Welcome to the club!! I'm Andy Cas and Im the committee member that looks after the newbie rides and newcomers to the site please take time to have a look around the website and if you need any help with anything or anything explaining give me a shout.

Please look out for the next newbie ride as this is the best way into the club!
          The newbie/introduction ride isn't as daunting as it sounds it just gives us a level of fitness and skill that you are at so you don't end up miles from nowhere with not being able to carry on.

Another way into the club is to invite yourself along to a NCR (non club ride) which are posted in the non members section of the forum and if somebody feels your skill and fitness is of a good level they can vouch for you!